Mortages

The Galenica Pension Fund offers its participants second mortgages in order to finance residential property.


Residential properties that qualify for financing are single-family homes and owner-occupied properties in Switzerland. Holiday flats or holiday homes in Switzerland will only be financed if no other residential property is owned. The participant must live in the residential property.

A loan will be granted if borrowed funds account for no more than 80% of the investment costs, sales price or market value. If an early withdrawal pursuant to WEFV is requested to finance the residential property, the loan is automatically reduced to 70% of the value. The remaining financing must come from the participant's own funds.

The mortgages are secured against real security. The ability to make interest payments and any annual principal repayments must be ensured on the basis of your earnings.

Mortgage loans are subject to interest. Interest and principal repayments must be made every six months. The interest rate is based on the interest rate that the Berner Kantonalbank (BEKB) sets as the lower limit for existing first mortgages.

There is no fixed regulation governing principal repayments for second mortgages granted by the Galenica Pension Fund. These are agreed on a case-by-case basis. If so desired, the principal repayments can be handled indirectly via a tax-advantageous, restricted retirement savings account (pillar 3a).

The loan agreement can be terminated by either party at the end of each month with a three-month notice period. Upon leaving the Galenica Pension Fund, the outstanding mortgage amount must be repaid within three months. In the event that the residential property is sold, the mortgage must be repaid when the benefits and risks associated with the property pass to the new owner.

Contact

René Mischler

René Mischler

Manager


GaleniCare Pension Fund

Untermattweg 8
P.O. Box
CH-3027 Bern

Phone:
+41 58 852 87 02
Fax:
+41 58 852 87 01

Send link

Send as link



Links

Hypotheken

Die Galenica Personalvorsorgestiftung gewährt ihren Versicherten Hypotheken zur Finanzierung von Wohneigentum im 2. Rang.


Als Wohneigentum werden das Einfamilienhaus und die Eigentumswohnung im Inland finanziert. Die Ferienwohnung oder das Ferienhaus im Inland werden nur finanziert, wenn sonst kein Wohneigentum besteht. Das Wohneigentum ist durch den Versicherten zu bewohnen.

Das Darlehen wird gewährt bei einer Fremdfinanzierung von maximal 80% der Anlagekosten, des Kaufpreises oder des Verkehrswertes. Wird zur Finanzierung des Wohneigentums ein Vorbezug gemäss Wohneigentumsförderungsgesetz beansprucht, wird die maximale Belehnung grundsätzlich auf 70% beschränkt. Die Restfinanzierung ist aus Eigenmitteln sicherzustellen.

Die Hypotheken sind durch Grundpfand sicherzustellen. Die Tragbarkeit der Zinsbelastung und allfälliger jährlicher Amortisationen muss aufgrund der Einkommensverhältnisse gewährleistet sein.

Die Hypothekardarlehen sind zu verzinsen. Die Zins- und Amortisations-zahlungen erfolgen halbjährlich. Der Zinssatz richtet sich nach dem Zinssatz welchen die Berner Kantonalbank als untere Limite für Althypotheken im ersten Rang festlegt.

Die Amortisation der von der Galenica Personalvorsorgestiftung gewährten zweiten Hypothek unterliegt keiner festen Regelung. Sie wird, je nach Fall, entsprechend vereinbart. Die Amortisation kann auf Wunsch auch indirekt über ein steuerprivilegiertes, gebundenes Vorsorgekonto (Säule 3a) geleistet werden.

Der Darlehensvertrag ist für beide Parteien unter Einhaltung einer Frist von 3 Monaten auf Ende eines jeden Monats kündbar. Beim Austritt aus der Galenica Personalvorsorgestiftung wird der Restbetrag der Hypothek innert 3 Monaten zur Rückzahlung fällig. Bei Veräusserung des Wohneigentums wird die Hypothek auf Beginn von Nutzen und Schaden des neuen Eigentümers zur Rückzahlung fällig.

Kontakt

René Mischler

René Mischler

Geschäftsführer


Galenica Personalvorsorgestiftung

Untermattweg 8
Postfach
CH-3027 Bern

Tel:
+41 58 852 87 02
Fax:
+41 58 852 87 01

Link senden

Als Link versenden



Links