Contact

Death

Death

In the event of the death of a participant or a disabled or retired person, the surviving partner (spouse, partner in a registered partnership, co-habiting partner with corresponding declaration in writing) is entitled to a surviving partner’s pension. The surviving partner’s pension amounts to 70% of the insured disability pension, or for a pension recipient, 70% of the current pension at the date of death. We reserve the right to coordinate with other social insurance schemes (accident insurance, military insurance, disability insurance, etc.).

If on the death of an active participant no surviving partner’s pension is due and if the deceased did not make an early withdrawal to purchase residential property, then a lump sum in the amount of the accrued retirement savings will be paid out. The beneficiaries of the lump sum death benefit can be found in our regulations and on the "Lump sum death benefit" form.

Children of deceased participants are entitled to an orphan's pension until they reach the age of 20. If they are in education or at least 70% disabled, this entitlement continues until they reach the age of 25. For an active participant, the orphan's pension amounts to 20% of the disability pension, or for a pension recipient, 20% of the pension paid out.

Contact

Galenica Pension Fund
Untermattweg 8
Postfach
3001 Bern

Tel. +41 58 852 87 00
Fax +41 58 852 87 01

Kontakt

Tod

Tod

Beim Tod eines Versicherten, eines Invaliden oder eines Altersrentners hat der überlebende Partner (Ehepartner, Partner in eingetragener Partnerschaft, Konkubinatspartner mit entsprechender schriftlicher Erklärung) Anspruch auf eine Partnerrente. Die Partnerrente beträgt 70% der am Todestag versicherten Invalidenrente, bzw. bei einem Rentenbezüger 70% der laufenden Rente. Vorbehalten bleibt die Koordination mit anderen Sozialversicherungen (Unfallversicherung, Militärversicherung, Invalidenversicherung, usw.).

Wird beim Tod eines aktiven Versicherten keine Partnerrente fällig und hat der aktive Versicherte keinen Vorbezug für Wohneigentum getätigt, wird ein Kapital in der Höhe des vorhandenen Alterskapitals ausbezahlt. Den Bezügerkreis für das Todesfallkapital finden Sie in unserem Reglement bzw. auf dem Formular „Todesfallkapital“.

Kinder von verstorbenen Versicherten haben bis zur Vollendung des 20. Lebensjahrs Anspruch auf eine Waisenrente. Während der Ausbildung oder bei einer Invalidität von mindestens 70% besteht der Anspruch bis zum vollendeten 25. Lebensjahr. Die Waisenrente beträgt bei einem aktiv Versicherten 20% der Invalidenrente oder bei einem Rentenbezüger 20% der ausbezahlten Rente.

Kontakt

Galenica Personalvorsorgestiftung
Untermattweg 8
Postfach
3001 Bern

Tel. +41 58 852 87 00
Fax +41 58 852 87 01